Ta ra ra ra…   Leave a comment

We are standing in a cubicle
It’s just 4 paces wide
While I’m humming a tune inside
Our eyes meet, my head goes into a lull

Our silent gazes seem to have no gap
You almost seem to be staring
As someone at the podium is blaring
I’m conscious as my hands move to clap

audrey-tautou-coco-chanel

I feel watched and you’ve moved under my skin
Like a panther into its prey’s lair
Nervously I’m swiveling my chair
It’s strange how seductive u got me actin’

ta ra ra ra ra
its a crazy moment at work
meaning nothing at all to any of us
ta ra ra ra ra
my bare legs feel the heat
as u brush past me almost accidentally
ta ra ra ra
its just one day of laughs
what a way to respond to all of our thoughts

Posted June 4, 2009 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

Leave a Reply

