Gifted child   Leave a comment

Diana Žylienė via MirisA Song for my Child…

Your silence was dear
my ol’ gifted child
if only you knew then
how one of a kind you were

Now when I drive you home
hope you won’t break down
I shall be standing outside
When you’re ready to leave that pain behind

Oh my darling girl
my starry eyed kid
if only you knew then
You’ve got wings instead of strings

<bridge>

The people were always staring
felt wretched, now it’s okay…
Come now beneath my wings…
And share your secrets with me.

Posted June 6, 2012 by Deepti G Gujar in lyrics

Leave a Reply

