You   1 comment

you gave me space
as vast as the sky
that i would never seek
to own a single cloud

you gave me oneness
as moisture in the earth
that i may never seek to
be aware of the distinction.

you made me feel gentleness
as strong as the sun
that i would never question
the onset of dawn

you made me hear
the musicians of silence
that i may never question
their presence in noise

you showed me love
as still as existence
that time became inconsequent
to bring it up in a memory
or beckon in a dream

you told me “be in love”
then showed me i already was
i thought it meant ‘be all alone’
until you showed how easy it is
to open my hands and let the love flow

*

~thank you CK

Posted September 29, 2011 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes, Rubaiyat

One response to “You

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. beautiful!

Leave a Reply

