Of Grace   2 comments

“Just by you being You,
I became whole”

~ * ~

“When I am awake
the most beautiful people walk this planet”

~ * ~

“Hold your thoughts lightly
says he, pointing to grace”

~ * ~

“When you are in Love,
time is no more”

“Like a flowing river,
I am in touch with all the rocks
That engender me with a sweet melody”

~ * ~

“‘Give me my time’, I told him
‘Give me your hand’, he replied”

~ * ~

“As he held my hand,
he emptied them
until there was only grace”

~ * ~

“Like a child I whimpered,
like a father he held…
and promised to be there
even when I had the strength
…even when I had flown away”

~ * ~

“He could’ve stayed for hours
and let me be…
mingling with my darkness…
discovering that it led to sunshine”

~ * ~

“He taught me that moving on
is being perfectly still…
that the past can be carried
lightly on the wings
And the future can be obsolete
when you are a gift
That time is nothing
When you are in love,
There is nowhere to go…
…when you are here”

~ * ~

“You have all the light,
I could contain in my soul…
You are all the gratitude
that makes me whole”

“In me I found –
A child reborn
A joy that whispers songs of life
A oneness without any doing
A father infinitely wise
– in you I found
A child eternal
A joy that is life
A oneness beyond being
A father who is the mother”

~ * ~

“When the thread of awareness crosses the eye of suffering
Grace is the fabric sown,
which can be seen only when the invisible is known”

~ * ~

~ Thank You CK for holding me in your gentle Grace

Posted September 29, 2011 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes, Rubaiyat

2 responses to “Of Grace

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow!
    Thanks Deepti and Chittaranjan..
    This is so beautiful, simple and sublime..
    This is the Sangha..
    Just feeling grateful and blessed to witness this..
    Love
    Kiran

  2. “Like a flowing river,
    I am in touch with all the rocks
    That engender me with a sweet melody”

    What poetry… what truth.. poignant with grace..

Leave a Reply

