Sweetness of Life   2 comments

waves2

Dear sweetness of life

Whispering to me as I walk by

Pirouettes of memories

held by my silent mind

Yet this insane urge

to break through it all

Keeps me coming back

to discover your true face

 

Shadows come by…

Cowering with fear

I somehow get by

But yet in those moments

When I am still

Dissolving like warm vapor

In the cool morning breeze

I find a strength no one talks about

To transform it all

Into a glittering pool of light

 

Rainbows here and a balloon of a cloud

Held together as strings

with the body of a fiddle

Playing a harmony I’ve often heard

But a new version that realigns

A different semantic everytime

“Yes I’m coming back”,

I hear me say, to a lover left behind…

 

It’s his presence

In an infinite mind

that holds a wide space…

Now a tidal wave splashes all across

To leave me only emptiness –

with a speck of his love

To dot the landscape

And as I watch…

It was just a gaze settled humbly

Oh the sweetness of life…

Beckoning me from the other side.

Posted September 10, 2011 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “Sweetness of Life

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful!!!

  2. This is really beautiful !
    Check out my poems . 🙂

Leave a Reply

