Everything just is…   2 comments

Copyright Vinu ValayilThe golden brown tea
shimmers in my cup
reflecting the sun
beyond the covers of my umbrella
Swimming i am in this golden hue
warming me like a corn in the fields
Embracing the emptiness I feel
at the thought that everything…
everything is just ok…

Staring up at the sky
Through the branches
of an expansive oak
“What a lovely day!”
I think to myself…
its just the beginning
of a long long week
No promises, no feelings,
no feathers in the wind
just everything sitting still
everything just is…where it ought to be

Smiling at my crooked lips
inbetween the mirror taints
my hair flying into my face
as I brush my teeth
the day is over
the night is home
just you and me, looking at each other
“What a lovely girl!”
I catch myself say…
Suddenly life is perfectly poised
inbetween achievements
that are gone or yet to come
either ways…
everything just is…in this moment.

Posted August 31, 2011 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

2 responses to “Everything just is…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Loved the ending…
    Loved how it went from OK, to be what it ought to be, to what it really is… 🙂

    And thanks for the photo credit…you’re a doll!

  2. Thanks Serendipity! 🙂 You seem to be the only one visiting nowadays! 🙂
    Lots of love n gratitude!

Leave a Reply

