Restlessness   1 comment

It’s another new place
I hear you say everytime
And it’ll get better soon
Is what I always hope for
Until I give up atlast
on the crumbs of hope

It is a long way out
Lost and confused
Don’t know where it is
that I am running to…

As I call out in the dark
I hear my own self shout
I hear the panic of the little child
The anxiety to love…
And I feel my hand grab
the empty dust unsettled around me…

Give me home
I have none
Give me faith
I’m on the edge
Give me comfort
I’m lost.

Everytime I see the end
it’s the end of another me
everytime I want to walk away
I feel I am betraying
someone holding onto me
I wish to entangle…
I wish to embrace…
Looking for straight lines
Where only endless curves
fill all my days

Give me strength
I am waiting
Give me trust
I surrender
Give me peace
As I empty this
restlessness.

Posted July 8, 2011 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

Tagged with

One response to “Restlessness

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your style of writing.
    Put your talent to some use.
    Get this stuff published ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

