Nowhere at all   1 comment

Life and destiny…
are like the lover and its mother
that I seem to have betrothed
under the stars, creating my own heaven
forming my questions about existence
while the answers are incandescent
like lanterns for a festival

I am going….
I am departing…
threading myself through this needle of time…
celebrating without reason
nowhere at all
as I belong…
nowhere at all
as I exist
nowhere at all

Waves they roll and crash
bring me ashore again and again
you can lead me anywhere
from Atlantis to Bombay
you can take the heart outta my chest
but can u take my soul away?
the journey owns it all the way

I am flying…
I am arriving…
weaving a fabric of illusion through time
ecstatic without reason
nowhere at all
as I reach…
nowhere at all
as I stay
nowhere at all

desert sand


The grains that form diamonds
are the ones that light the furnace
the man who loved his nation
was the one who burnt a race
since I stepped on the moon
to talking across oceans
life is still pretty much the same
love and lilies science still can’t create…

we are dying…
we are moving…
leaving a trail of feelings through time
living without reason
nowhere at all
as we belong…
nowhere at all
as we exist
nowhere at all


Posted August 2, 2009 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

One response to “Nowhere at all

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Verses convey great truths but in simple poetic ways, Awesome!
    I felt the NOWHERE AT ALL along with the lines…

Leave a Reply

