Nothing at all   2 comments

i woke up this morning, and the first thing i felt was sadness
i remembered ur words from last night saying ur love wasn’t strong enough
it made me want to curl up and shrink to my pillow
felt as little as betrayed, though i was strong enough
have handled these lines before, i told myself to not hurt so much
as i swim in the quiet depths of the summer pool
i think to myself, as a bystander would, that he needs time
some people just need a turning point to realise that they need love
and my feelings within stand by me saying the same

Its “the secret” i stick too…think of all the good things we had
i don’t want to talk to u, but want to hear you talk nonetheless
its not what you say but the deep gushes of your voice, the closeness that belies
there’s not enough words to tell u how my insides churn with longingness
recalling all the walks through the city strasses with you all over the night
and waiting for the dawn to start the trams that would then take us to a place
to get some bread and coffee, and make our way back home…
they were eternal moments of sunshine that stripped the cold times i’d previously known
like the string of a guitar gone loose, the twang in my heart sounds disharmonised
i wish you could take me in ur arms and cradle me like a little child
the way you would when i missed my mother…now she is a bit too busy to hold me close
nursing her old wounds the old-fashioned way, but that could go on
to form another song in a compilation of pain and wasted sadness

sometimes i wish i had been deaf and dumb, so you would have to see me
to convey every emotion and joy and read my every sign of hope and desire through my eyes
maybe then too i would have to wait, until the desire gets through
so that the strings of your well-tuned heart are finally singing my tune.

Posted April 6, 2008 by Deepti G Gujar in nouvelles poèmes

2 responses to “Nothing at all

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Je decouvre ton blog et serais très heureux si tu voulais mettre quelques un de tes poèmes sur mon livre à poème, ici :
    http://pouemes.free.fr/livre-poemes

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Constructively.

Leave a Reply

