I can’t (a guy’s song)   1 comment

I can make her laugh

I can make her go crazy

I can put her in a trance

And I can make her go dizzy 

                                                                                                                                                         But yet…deep in my heart

I’m so scared to let her go

I can’t help, but show…

She’s everything I’d ever want

             & some more…

                                                                                                                                                  There’s a part of her I can’t touch

A flame of sorrow that she keeps shut

She walks alone with her emotions 

                                     On that beach

A place where she goes just beyond my  reach

 That i can’t go there…

                        & i can’t make her cry… 

                                                                                                                                                            I can make her lust

I can make her make love

I can make her reach sensual heaven

And I can make her feel passion           

                                                                                                                                                             But yet…deep in my soul

I know she’s too good for me

I can’t help it…but it’s true

She needs someone to touch her

            Where her Sadness melts… 

                                                                                                                                                  There’s that part of her I can’t touch

A wave of desire she doesn’t let her wash over

She walks alone with her feelings 

                       On that beach

Her place, her peak , her eternity 

                       She won’t reveal… 

                                                                                                                                                          So i can’t break her walls… 

                       & i can’t set her free.

Posted March 8, 2007 by Deepti G Gujar in Mes poèmes banales

One response to “I can’t (a guy’s song)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sublime!

Leave a Reply

